通过滤器
完全匹配的唯一
通过滤器
完全匹配的唯一

GRE和SAT||这是最好的你吗?

对于大多数大学的应用,国际学生,需要采取标准化测试,例如GRE和SAT,作为一个部分进入要求。 一个常见的挑战,为学生申请研究生院为选择正确的标准化测试,他们的申请。 在这一阶段,学生有权提交他们的GRE分或SAT分数。 虽然这两个试验评估学生的学术能力,它们具有不同的目的,可能是首选的通过具体研究生课程。

在本文中,我们主要关注的关键之间的差异管理专业研究生入学考试(SAT)和毕业考试(托福).

SAT:

管理专业研究生入学考试(SAT)专门设计用于商学院申请人。 测试审查候选人的推理能力和重要的思维技能。 测试的持续时间为3小时23分钟的具体时间分配用于各个部分。 通常,SAT考虑更难于GRE。 这是因为它更侧重于推理,数据的分析和复杂的定量问题。

GRE:

毕业考试(托福)是一个标准化的考试,评估候选人的一般的学习能力,而不是聚焦于一个特定的纪律。 GRE是接受通过一个范围更广的研究生课程包括课程在人文学科、社会科学和干部门。 它被设计为评估候选人的语言推理,分析写作技能以及定量推理。 持续时间的这个测试是3小时45分钟的时间分配给各个部分。


5海外学习应用程序错误以及如何避免他们


Differences between GRE and GMAT

虽然GRE和SAT审查类似技能的候选人,这六种方式,他们的不同:

1. 目的: 正如早些时候指出,SAT是主要接受业务和管理程序,同时GRE是接受通过一个范围更广的研究生课程。 的SAT的定量推理和分析编写的部分都是针对商业的环境。 但是,因为GRE不是特定只有业务方案,它涵盖了更广泛的议题在它的部分。

2. 测试的结构: 该结构的SAT包括部分用于口头的、定量的和综合推理以及一部分用于分析编写测试。 这就是为什么SAT被认为是最佳选择,对于那些具有较强的数学技能。 GRE另一方面,有一个类似的测试结构的SAT. 它也有一部分用于口头和定量推理,另一个用于分析的写作。 它假定为一个更好的选择候选人具有更强的英文技能。

GRE vs SAT

3. 评分系统: 虽然GRE和SAT结果都是有效期为5年,他们的评分系统的不同而不同。 的SAT的总体评估得分是在一个规模为200-800. 这是总额从得到的分数在所有4个部分的测试。 GRE,另一方面,是取得了上规模的260-340这也是基于3取得了部分测试。

4. 测试格式: GRE提供了两个测试格式选择用于测试考生。 还有的选项的基于计算机在线测试可在整个一年,也是一个基于纸张的选项在特定日期的一年。 不像GRE,SAT考试仅适用于测试考生作为一个基于计算机测试,既可以采取在网上或在试验中心。

5. 费用: 注册成本的程序范围从$220美元232取决于位置的考生。 的SAT另一方面费用275美元,用于注册进行测试。

6. 重点: 的SAT是已知的,为其注重数据的分析、推理和复杂的定量问题。 测试还评估了试者的解决问题的能力。 然而,GRE部分的结构是测试一个范围更广的研究生水平的技能。 GRE更广泛和专注于范围更广的主题。 在这个测试,你的批判性思维能力是也进行了检查。 这种结构的GRE得的定量部分的测试一个容易得多的SAT.

你最好的选择之间的GRE和SAT将取决于各种因素,特别是具体要求你所需的程序。 你也必须考虑到你的技能和职业目标,以找出哪些测试将展示你的优点更多。 由于GRE是较少的数量为中心的比SAT,它是一个理想的选择,用于测试考生较弱的数学技能,同时SAT是理想的测试者与出色的数学技能。 如果你仍然犹豫不决,你可以考虑采取GRE和SAT考试来衡量你的表现的结果。

 

 

如果你需要的指导与注册或准备GRE或SAT考试或者你正在寻找申请程度在国外,请点击在这里聊我们的顾问。 

 

你还可以像: 7共同的大学入学要求和,为什么他们有用的

[the_ad id="8678"]
推荐读物

Get News, Scholarships, And more

名称(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Generic filters
Exact matches only

GRE and GMAT || Which Is Best For You?

Table of Content

For most university applications, international students are required to take standardized tests, such as the GRE and GMAT, as a part of the entry requirements. One common challenge for students applying to graduate school is choosing the right standardised test for their application. During this stage, students have the option of submitting either their GRE scores or GMAT scores. While both tests evaluate the student’s academic abilities, they have different purposes and may be preferred by specific graduate programs.

In this article, we focus primarily on the key differences between the Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) and the Graduate Record Examination (GRE).

GMAT:

The Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) is specially designed for business school applicants. The test examines the candidate’s reasoning abilities and critical thinking skills. The duration of the test is 3 hours and 23 minutes with specific time allocated for various sections. Generally, the GMAT is considered more difficult than the GRE. This is because it focuses more on reasoning, data analysis and complex quantitative questions.

GRE:

The Graduate Record Examination (GRE) is a standardised exam that evaluates a candidate’s general academic abilities rather than focusing on a specific discipline. The GRE is accepted by a wider range of graduate programs including courses in humanities, social sciences and STEM departments. It is designed to evaluate the candidate’s Verbal Reasoning, Analytical Writing skills as well as Quantitative reasoning. The duration of this test is 3hours and 45 minutes with time allocated to each section.


5 Study Abroad Application Mistakes And How To Avoid Them


Differences between GRE and GMAT

Though the GRE and GMAT examine similar skills in candidates, here are six ways they differ:

1. Purpose: As earlier stated, the GMAT is mostly accepted for business and management programs while the GRE is accepted by a wider range of graduate programs. the GMAT’s quantitative reasoning and analytical writing sections are tailored for business contexts. However, because the GRE is not specific to only business programs, it covers broader topics in its sections.

2. Test structure: The structure of GMAT includes sections for Verbal, Quantitative and Integrated Reasoning as well as one section for Analytical Writing tests. This is why the GMAT is considered a great choice for those with stronger math skills. The GRE on the other hand, has a similar test structure to the GMAT. It also has a section for Verbal and Quantitative Reasoning and another for Analytical Writing. It is assumed to be a better choice for candidates with stronger English skills.

GRE vs GMAT

3. Scoring system: Though the GRE and GMAT results are both valid for 5 years, their scoring systems differ. The GMAT’s overall assessment score is on a scale of 200-800. This is totalled from scores obtained in all 4 sections of the test. The GRE, on the other hand, is scored on a scale of 260-340 which is also based on the 3 scored sections of the test.

4. Test format: The GRE offers two test format options for test takers. There’s the option of a computer-based online test available throughout the year and also a paper-based option set at specific dates during the year. Unlike the GRE, the GMAT exam is only available for test takers as a computer-based test and can either be taken online or at a testing centre.

5. Cost: The cost of registration for the GRE ranges from $220 to $232 depending on the location of the test taker. The GMAT on the other hand costs $275 for registration for the test.

6. Focus: The GMAT is known for its focus on data analysis, reasoning and complex quantitative questions. The test also assesses the test-taker’s problem-solving skills. However, the GRE sections are structured to test a broader range of graduate-level skills. The GRE is more generalized and focuses on a wider range of subjects. In this test, your critical thinking ability is also examined. This structure of the GRE makes the quantitative section of the test a lot easier than the GMAT.

The best option for you between the GRE and GMAT will depend on various factors especially the specific requirements of your desired program. You also have to consider your skills and your career goals to figure out which test will showcase your strengths more. Since the GRE is less quantitative-centred than the GMAT, it is an ideal option for test-takers with weaker math skills while the GMAT is ideal for test-takers with excellent math skills. If you’re still undecided, you can consider taking GRE and GMAT practice tests to gauge your performance from the results.

 

 

If you need guidance with registering or preparing for your GRE or GMAT exam or you’re looking to apply for a degree abroad, please click here to chat with our counsellors. 

 

You May Also Like: 7 Common University Admission Requirements And Why They Are Useful

Looking for fresh content?

Get career and educational articles and insights from our weekly newsletter.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

[the_ad id="8678"]
Recommended Reading

Get News, Scholarships, And more

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.