通过滤器
完全匹配的唯一
通过滤器
完全匹配的唯一
  • 广告
  • 8简单而有效的方法来提高作为一个作家

8简单而有效的方法来提高作为一个作家

客座作者: 客座作者
客座作者: 客座作者

作家

来源: Pixabay.com 

无论你作为一个作家有多优秀,总是有改进的空间。最好的作家总是寻求提高他们的技艺。无论是阅读更多同类书籍、参加写作课程,还是参加作家会议,他们都知道磨练自己的技能对于写得更好至关重要。  

幸运的是,这对你来说也并不难。有几种简单而有效的方法可以做到这一点。从定期阅读到练习写作,我们将在下面的文章中解释其中的一些方法。继续阅读,成为一名更好的作家。  

提高作家水平的方法

1. 广泛阅读、经常阅读 

没有什么比阅读更能帮助作者提高写作技巧了。通过广泛且经常地阅读,您可以接触到不同的写作风格和不同的交流方式。这将帮助您拓宽对出版界的了解,并找到自己作为作家的声音。  

此外,经常阅读有助于提高写作速度和准确性。通过阅读其他作者的作品,您可以学习新技术并深入了解写作过程。无论您是为了娱乐还是为了职业发展而阅读,日常阅读都值得您花费时间和精力。  

2.参加创意写作课程 

创作一个好故事既是一门艺术,也是一门科学。需要实践和知识才能创造出引起读者共鸣的东西。这就是为什么创意写作课程可以像日常练习和阅读一样帮助您。  

创意写作班,您将学习优秀写作的基础知识,从人物塑造到情节发展。您还将有机会在支持性环境中练习写作。也许最重要的是,您将从同事和导师那里获得关于您工作的反馈。 

此外,如果您希望与其他作家合作,这些课程可以让您有机会结识您所在行业的其他作家。  

 3. 每天写作 

毫无疑问,练习可以使每个人变得完美。你写得越多,你的手艺就会越好。每天就某个主题进行写作,无论你是否正在写书。写多久并不重要,只要你有规律地写就行。  

很快你就会看到你的技能开始提高,并且你将顺利成为一名伟大的作家。此外,每天写作还可以提高您的日常生活技能,例如生产力和效率。  

 4.参加写作比赛 

众所周知,比赛对作家来说可能具有挑战性,但如果您认真想成为一名更好的作家,那么您必须参加比赛来分析自己的真实技能。通过将您的工作与竞争对手进行比较,您可以客观地衡量自己的处境以及需要做什么。  

此外,竞争迫使你 写到最后期限 并创作出最好的作品。他们还让您有机会从各自领域的专业专家评委那里获得反馈。即使你没有获胜,比赛也会教会你很多东西,足以让你比大多数作家更好。  

5. 醉酒写作,清醒编辑 

不要从字面上理解它。我们只是打个比方。当你在写你最喜欢的主题或完成一本书时,一定要写,因为你不知道编辑是什么。请记住,没有什么比完美的初稿更好的了。  

所以,不要强迫自己第一次就写出理想的草稿。你不但不会浪费时间,反而对自己没有任何好处。最好的方法是在写作时让文字从你的手中流出,然后在完成后编辑草稿。与第一次相比,稍后编辑将使您节省一些时间并发现更多错误。  

6.开始编辑之前休息一下 

无论你多么出色的作家,如果你一写完就开始编辑,你将无法发现手稿中的任何错误。这就是为什么在开始编辑之前休息一下很重要。  

短暂的休息将使您忘记自己所写的内容,并且您将能够对其进行编辑,因为这不是您自己的作品。以新鲜的眼光和清晰的头脑回来也将帮助您发现以前可能错过的任何错误或拼写错误,并且还将帮助您以新的眼光看待您的工作。  

7.将写作中的被动语态转换为主动语态 

当你匆忙写作时,很容易写被动语态句子。然而,这些类型的句子会让你的写作听起来无力且不确定。另一方面,主动语态会让你的写作听起来更有力、更自信、更切题。  

因此,无论你在写什么——无论是小说、散文,甚至只是一篇博客文章——使用主动语态都很重要。它会让你的写作更生动、更有吸引力,也有助于澄清你的意思。  

虽然有时可以使用被动语态来达到效果,但最好在写作中坚持使用主动语态,这样听起来更权威并吸引读者。  

8.加入作家小组 

网上有几个作家小组 社交媒体平台 以及作为作者提高整体技能的平台的门户网站。在这些小组中,您将遇到其他作家,他们可以为您的工作提供反馈和支持。  

您还将有机会与他人一起练习自己的写作。您还将找到急需的动力和鼓励,尤其是当您感到陷入困境或对自己的技能产生怀疑时。  

在这些群组中,您还可以 寻找出版商、编辑和文学经纪人,他们可以帮助您出版您的作品并向合适的受众推广。  

[the_ad id="8678"]
推荐读物

Get News, Scholarships, And more

名称(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Generic filters
Exact matches only

8 Simple Yet Efficient Ways to Improve As A Writer

Guest Author: Guest Author
Guest Author: Guest Author

Table of Content

writer

Source: Pixabay.Com 

No matter how good you are as a writer, there is always room for improvement. The best authors are always looking to improve their craft. Whether it’s reading more books in their genre, taking a writing course, or attending writers’ conferences, they know that honing their skills is essential to write better.  

Fortunately, it isn’t that hard for you either. There are several simple yet efficient ways to do just that. From reading regularly to practising writing, we are going to explain some of these ways below in this article. Keep reading to be on your way to becoming a better writer.  

Ways to Improve As A Writer

1. Read Widely and Often 

There’s nothing as good as reading that will help an author improve their craft. By reading widely and often, you expose yourself to different styles of writing and different ways of communicating. This will help you broaden your understanding of the publishing world and find your voice as a writer.  

Additionally, reading often will help improve your writing speed and accuracy. By reading other authors’ work, you can learn new techniques and gain insights into the writing process. Whether you’re reading for pleasure or professional development, the routine will be worth your time and effort.  

2. Join Creative Writing Classes 

Crafting a good story is both an art and a science. It takes both practice and knowledge to be able to create something that resonates with readers. That’s why creative writing courses can help you as much as practising and reading daily.  

In creative writing classes, you’ll learn the basics of good writing, from characterization to plot development. You’ll also get the opportunity to practice your writing in a supportive environment. And perhaps most importantly, you’ll get feedback from your peers and instructors on your work. 

Also, if you are looking to collaborate with other writers, these classes can give you the opportunity to meet other authors in your industry.  

 3. Write on a Daily Basis 

There’s no doubt that practice makes everyone perfect. The more you write, the better you’ll become at your craft. Make a daily routine of writing on some topic, whether you’re working on a book or not. It doesn’t matter how long you write for, just as long as you’re doing it regularly.  

Soon you’ll see your skills start to improve, and you’ll be well on your way to becoming a great writer. Also, writing daily will also improve your daily life skills, such as productivity and efficiency.  

 4. Enter Writing Competitions 

It’s no secret that competitions can be challenging for you as a writer, but if you’re serious about becoming a better author, it’s a must that you enter competitions to analyze your true skills. By putting your work up against the competition, you can get an objective measure of where you stand and what you need to work on.  

Moreover, competitions force you to write to a deadline and to produce your best work. They also give you a chance to get feedback from expert judges that are pros in their field. And even if you don’t win, competitions will teach you so much that it will be enough to make you better than most authors out there.  

5. Write Drunk, Edit Sober 

Don’t take it literally. We’re just talking metaphorically. When you are out there writing about your favourite topic or completing a book, make sure to write as you’ve no idea what the editing is. Remember, there’s nothing like a perfect first draft.  

So, don’t push yourself to write an ideal draft the first time. You will not do any good to yourself instead of wasting your time. The best approach is to keep the words flowing out of your hand as you write and then edit the draft once it has been completed. Editing later will enable you to save some time and catch more errors as compared to the first time.  

6. Take a Break Before Starting Editing 

No matter how great of a writer you are, you won’t be able to catch any mistakes in your manuscript if you start editing as soon as you finish writing. That’s why it’s important to take some rest before you start editing.  

A short break will enable you to forget about what you’ve written, and you’ll be able to edit it as it’s not your own work. Coming back with fresh eyes and a clear mind will also help you catch any errors or typos that you might have missed before, and it will also help you see your work in a new light.  

7. Convert Passive Voices in Your Writing into Active Voice 

It’s tempting to write passive-voice sentences when you’re writing in a hurry. However, these types of sentences make your writing sound weak and uncertain. On the other hand, an active voice makes your writing sound more powerful, confident, and to the point.  

So, no matter what you’re writing – be it a novel, an essay, or even just a blog post – it’s important to use an active voice. It will make your writing livelier and more engaging, and it can also help to clarify your meaning.  

While there are times when passive voice can be used for effect it’s best to stick to active voice in your writing to sound more authoritative and engage your readers.  

8. Join a Writer’s Group 

There are several writers’ groups available on social media platforms and portals that serve as a platform for authors to improve their overall craft. In these groups, you will meet other writers who can offer feedback and support on your work.  

You will also have the opportunity to workshop your own writing with others. You will also find the much-needed motivation and encouragement you need, especially when you’re feeling stuck or doubtful about your skills.  

In these groups, you can also find publishers, editors, and literary agents who can help you get your work published and promoted to the right audience.  

[the_ad id="8678"]
Recommended Reading

Get News, Scholarships, And more

Name(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.